Almond oil: A saviour

img_7294

Today I have something related to skincare to share with you all. This is one of the products that I love at the moment. My skin has always been oily ever since I can remember. But recently, there have been a lot of dry patches on my skin. Maybe it’s the weather or lack of water, I don’t know. But looking at these patches appearing every day, I knew I had to do something. I went out and bought a bottle of almond oil for myself. I started applying it as a moisturiser at least twice a day. I would apply it underneath my makeup, then I would use it at the end of the day to remove my makeup and finally again after washing my face before sleeping at night. I started noticing results in a week or so. Not only had the dry patches reduced, but my skin had also become smoother and there was a glow on my face. Finally, a day came when I stopped applying makeup at all. Almond oil would give so much of life to my skin and made it glow all day long. I absolutely fell in love with it. I started having a lot of water too and my skin was back to its normal state.

Now that my skin has become a little oily again, I don’t apply almond oil that often. Maybe, once in two days I massage it into my skin right before bed. Skin is not the only area that this oil works best for. It’s amazing for your hair too. I’ve started putting little of it almost every day on the ends of my hair. And I’ve been noticing my hair becoming better and healthier every day. I’m glad I tried almond oil, and I’m sure I’ll be using it for the rest of my life.

Leave a Reply

